Skip to content

Took a Long Time / Putting it back Together

This album is also known as Putting it back Together, and featured Chris Simpson on Guitar and Vocals; Tom Hoy on Guitar and Vocals; Nigel Smith on Bass, Keyboards and Vocals; Barry Dransfield on Fiddle; Pick Withers on Drums; and the great Dave Bromberg. It was re-issued on CD in 2005 by Talking Elephant, catalogue number TECD078, and is readily available.

Track List
⋅ Putting it Back Together
⋅ Took a Long Time (1)
⋅ Oh, My Dear Rose (2)
⋅ Sun Ain’t Gonna Rise
⋅ Lady Take Me Down
⋅ Wild Bird
⋅ Princess (2)
⋅ Painted Eyes (3)
⋅ Tomorrow Is a Long Time (4)
⋅ Books About Us (2)

All songs written by Chris Simpson, except:
(1) Tom Hoy and Chris Simpson
(2) Tom Hoy
(3) Tom Hoy, Chris Simpson and Nigel Smith
(4) Bob Dylan