Skip to content

No Truth in the Rumour

This album was released in 1979. A couple of the songs later appeared on Sweet Deceiver album.
The album lineup includes Chris Simpson on Guitar and Vocals; Doug Morter on Guitar; Tom McConville on Fiddle; Jeff Bannister on Keyboards; Terry Stanyon and Frank Rocotti on Drums; Lee Abbot on Bass; and Alan Schmidt on Mouth-harp.

Track List
⋅ No truth in the Rumour
⋅ Written in the Wind
⋅ MacKenzie
⋅ Strangers in the Land of Ulysses
⋅ Workin’ on the Road (again)
⋅ Power to the Song (1)
⋅ All our Yesterdays
⋅ Call Me
⋅ Big Umbrela
⋅ (I’ve got the) World in the palm of my Hand

All songs written by Chris Simpson, except:
(1) Chris Simpson and Doug Morter