Skip to content

In Concert

This was Magna Carta’s fourth album, and their first live concert recording, recorded at the Concertgebouw, Amsterdam on November 4th, 1971. It features Chris Simpson on Accoustic Guitar and Vocals; Davey Johnstone on Acoustic and Electric Guitar, Mandoline, Sitar, Banjo and Vocals; and Glen Stuart on Glockenspiel, Harmonium, and Vocals. It is currently available on the Repertoire label, catalogue number REPUK1075.

Track List
⋅ Airport Song
⋅ Time For The Leaving
⋅ The Boatman (1)
⋅ Sea and Sand
⋅ Banjo (1)
⋅ Old John Parker
⋅ Seven O’Clock Hymn / Midwinter
⋅ Country Jam (2)
⋅ Ring of Stone

All songs written by Chris Simpson except:
(1) written by Davey Johnstone
(2) written by Chris Simpson, D. Johnstone and Stewart