Skip to content

Prisoners On The Line

This was first released in 1978. It was one of the six Magna Carta albums to go Gold.

It featured Roy Babbington on Bass; Hennie Bekker on Keyboards; BJ Cole on Pedal Steel Guitar; Les Cyrcle on Drums; Mike Findley on Guitar; Tom Hoy on Guitar and Vocals; Dave Markee on Bass; Nigel Portman Smith on Accordian’ Chris Simpson on Guitar and Vocals; Robin Thyne on Guitar and Vocals; and Emil Zjhbz on Vocals. Robin Ellis, who played Poldark in the TV series read the soliquays.

Track List
⋅ Overture (instrumental)
⋅ Soliquay 1
⋅ Wild Horses
⋅ Ain’t no turning Back
⋅ Faces of London
⋅ When you Fall (1)
⋅ Soliquay 2
⋅ Forever
⋅ In Tomorrow
⋅ Song for John
⋅ Rainy Day Companion (2)
⋅ Nothing so Bad (it can’t get better)
⋅ Idle Wind (2)
⋅ C’est la Vie (that’s life) (2)

All songs written by Chris Simpson, except:
(1) Chris Simpson and Tom Hoy
(2) Tom Hoy