Skip to content


Although this album includes the first recording of such classics as Paradise Row and For the Gypsy, it never made the impact that it should have as the recording company went bankrupt soon after the release.
The album features Chris and Linda Simpson on Guitars and Vocals; Paul Burgess on Drums; Will Jackson on Guitar and Keyboards; Eddie Jackson on Bass; Nippy Noya on Percussion; and Frank Schaafsma on Mouthharp.

Track List
⋅ Perfect Lovers (2)
⋅ Circus of the Heart (1)
⋅ For the Gypsy (1)
⋅ Country Born (1)
⋅ Lovers and Friends (1)
⋅ Paradise Row (1)
⋅ Ticket to the Moon (1)
⋅ Merryfield (instrumental) (1)
⋅ Diamond in the Dust (1)
⋅ Blues bar Café (1)
⋅ Love Runs Wild (2)
⋅ Down to the Heart (1)
⋅ State of the Art (1)
⋅ Rings around the Moon (1)

All songs written by Chris Simpson, except:
(1) Chris Simpson and Linda Simpson
(2) Linda Simpson