Skip to content

In Tomorrow

This is a compilation double-album of previous unreleased material. The first CD as the title indicates, consists of mainly studio material, and includes contributions from a wealth of musical talents including Lee Abbott, Jonathan Barrett and Eddy Jackson on Bass; John Shepherd and Paul Burgess on Drums; Derek Nash on Sax; Nippy Noya on Percussion; Frank Schaafsma and Ian Stewart on Mouth Harp; Tony White, Vic Emmerson (late of 10cc and Sad Café), Mike Berridge and Will Jackson on Keyboards; and Will Jackson on Guitar.
The second CD is mainly Chris and Linda Simpson showing off the unique and beautiful sound of their two voices and two guitars, although some tracks also feature Matt Barnhoorn on Violin and Lee Abbott on Bass.
The 2CD set also offers a free bonus DVD with excerpts from the Magna Carta live DVD “Ticket to the Moon”. The set is completed by an eight page booklet.
The CD was released in 2005 by River Records, catalogue number B000C3H5H6.

Track List
Disk 1 – ‘Mainly Studio’
⋅ Only love knows How (1)
⋅ Uncertain Times (2)
⋅ Don’t stop Me
⋅ Perfect Lovers (1)
⋅ 9lb Hammer (instrumental) (3)
⋅ Wind on the Water
⋅ Winterlude (instrumental) / Ulysses
⋅ In Tomorrow
⋅ Travellin’ Man
⋅ Sun ain’t gonna Rise
⋅ Blues for a long road Home
⋅ When all is said and Done
⋅ Countryborn
⋅ Abalone Sky (instrumental) / Banjo Man
⋅ Some kind of Man

Disk 2 – ‘Mainly Live’
⋅ Ticket to the Moon (2)
⋅ Here to Stay (over my shoulder)
⋅ Only love knows How
⋅ Pictures in my Pillow
⋅ Boulder to Birmingham (4)
⋅ Life in the old Dog
⋅ You Say
⋅ Hungerford Bridge
⋅ Songbird (5)
⋅ Backroads
⋅ Speed at the sound of Loneliness (6)
⋅ Seasons in the Tide
⋅ From Clare to Here (7)
⋅ You

DVD – Excerpts from live DVD ‘Ticket to the Moon’
⋅ For the Gypsy
⋅ Three into Two (Don’t Go)
⋅ Midnight Again
⋅ Columbus

All songs written by Chris Simpson, except:
(1) Linda Simpson
(2) Chris Simpson and Linda Simpson
(3) Merle Harris
(4) Emmylou Harris & Bill Danoff
(5) Christine McVie
(6) John Prine
(7) Raph McTell