Skip to content

Written In The Wind

Two CD set celebrating the 40th Anniversary featuring all the great moments in the career of the band
It is some achievement to celebrate 40 years of classic songwriting, sales of over eight million records and live performances in some 60 different countries.
Yet in 2009 that is exactly what Chris Simpson, founder member of Magna Carta, will be doing. The band has become one of the world’s great acoustic acts, with a discography of over 30 recorded works (six of which have earned a gold disc) and a reputation founded on well-crafted songs, insightful lyrics and faultless performance.

Track List
Disk 1
⋅ Written In The Wind
⋅ Love On The Spinning Wheel
⋅ Sun Ain’t Gonna Rise
⋅ Greenfields
⋅ Slowbone
⋅ Putting It Back Together
⋅ Fooled By A Promise
⋅ World In The Palm Of My Hand
⋅ Lady Take Me Down
⋅ Ticket To The Moon (Live)
⋅ Midnight Again (Live)
⋅ Slow Train (Live)
Disk 2
⋅ Little Bit Of My Heart
⋅ Circus Of The Heart
⋅ Evergreen
⋅ Rhythm Of My Life
⋅ Tomorrow Is A Long Time
⋅ Natural Lovin’ Man
⋅ Took A Long Time
⋅ Sure Don’t Bother Me Now
⋅ It’s So Easy
⋅ Cancer Child (Live)
⋅ State Of The Art (Live)
⋅ Airport Song (Live)

All songs written by Chris Simpson